• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
How long to wait for a reply from the editors?

Anime News Network Forum Index -> Site-related -> ANN Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
piotrus

PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2021 3:25 am Reply with quote
I understand you are busy, but it has been well over a week since I sent you an inquiry about publishing my article. I am an experienced writer. ANN still hasn't covered the topic I drafted what I think is a perfectly publishable piece. Are you really that swamped with submissions you cannot reply within ~10+ days? It's rather disappointing. (Since your FAQ also has a disclaimer your staff does not read the forums, I am not even expecting much of a reply here, but I do wonder if there are others with similar experiences here. I mean, if you are sooo swamped with submissions, I'd expect some folks to react here...).
ANN_Lynzee
ANN Executive Editor

PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2021 4:21 pm Reply with quote
Hi there, since you didn't include information about your particular submission I'll have to speak in generalities. I'm assuming you sent your submission through the Freelancer email and if so, you likely got an auto-response that read:

Quote:
Thank you very much for your interest in writing for Anime News Network's editorial department.

Please note that editorial submissions are considered on a case-by-case basis and are reliant on the current queue of pitches in the CMS. The queue waxes and wanes every season (approximately three month chunks), and in the event that Anime News Network is seeking new contributors, you will receive an e-mail to hear more.